Professional Interests:
Organic Chemistry, Catalysis, Molecular Pharmacology, Chemical Biology, Molecular Medicine

Professional Experience:
2016-present Professor of Pharmacology, Feinberg School of Medicine, Northwestern University
2013-present Professor of Chemistry, Northwestern University
2010-present Director, Northwestern Center for Molecular Innovation and Drug Discovery
2008-2013 Associate Professor of Chemistry, Northwestern University
2002-2008 Assistant Professor of Chemistry, Northwestern University
1999-2000 NIH Postdoctoral Fellow with David A. Evans, Harvard University
1994-1999 Graduate Research with William R. Roush, Indiana University/Univ. of Michigan

Awards and Honors:
2016 Fellow, Royal Society of Chemistry (RSC)
2015 Cornew Innovation Award, Northwestern University
2015 Northwestern University Graduate School Faculty Award for Diversity
2012-2014 Dow Chemical Company Research Professor in Chemistry
2012 Japanese Society for the Promotion of Science (JSPS) Invitation Fellowship
2012 Fellow, American Association for the Advancement of Science (AAAS)
2011 Jeremiah P. Freeman Lecturer, University of Notre Dame
2009-2012 Alumnae of Northwestern University Teaching Professor
2009 Organic Syntheses Distinguished Lecturer, University of Toronto
2008-2010 Irving M. Klotz Professor of Chemistry
2008-2009 GlaxoSmithKline Scholar Award
2007-2009 Alfred P. Sloan Fellow
2007 AstraZeneca Excellence in Chemistry Award
2007 Novartis Chemistry Lecture Award
2006 Amgen Young Investigator Award
2005 Boehringer-Ingelheim New Investigator Award in Organic Chemistry
2005 Northwestern University Distinguished Teaching Award
2005 3M Nontenured Faculty Award, Abbott Laboratories New Faculty Award
2004 Amgen New Faculty Award
2004-2008 National Science Foundation CAREER Award
2003 Northwestern University Searle Teaching Scholar

Curriculum Vitae.pdf